Watch This Space

Greetings, readers! I just wanted to write a quick post as a heads-up that my usual Game of Thrones and Doctor Who review posts may be most likely will be delayed this week and next due to travel. This week I’m travelling for work, next week for pleasure, but in both cases normal blogging will be interrupted. I hope to get caught up before too long, but in the meantime I hope you all enjoy the episodes this weekend and next. I have seen neither of this weekend’s at this point, but I’m hugely looking forward to both as (“by chance, if chance you call it”) both episodes have been written by some very high profile authors: “The Bear and the Maiden Fair” comes from the pen of the creator of A Song of Ice and Fire (upon which Game of Thrones is based) George R.R. Martin (very exciting, but seriously, George, get back to writing your books. You’re not getting any younger). Over in the Whoniverse, the latest Doctor Who, “Nightmare in Silver,” comes to us from another titan of modern fantasy, Neil Gaiman. Gaiman has written some wonderful books (American Gods, Coraline, Stardust, and The Graveyard Book, which I’m currently reading) and his first Doctor Who episode, “The Doctor’s Wife” is one of my very favorite New Who’s and won the Hugo Short Form Award. (Click here to read my short review of that episode, included in my Top 10 Episodes of the Steven Moffat Era so far). It figures that my travel would coincide with such hugely anticipated stories, but so it goes. I can’t wait to watch both of them, and I hope you’ll join me for some discussion once I get my reviews posted!

As a consolation prize, let me give you a juicy teaser. I’ll just say: Watch this space. I am working on a secret project. Only a very select number of people know about this secret project. I will be revealing the nature of said secret project in the next few weeks. In the meantime, enjoy this week’s plethora of amazing TV, read a good book, have a meaningful discussion, and I’ll hopefully post more soon.

About Katherine Sas

I graduated from Messiah College in 2009 with a B.A. in English Literature. I'm a student of all things arts and humanities, in particular Tolkien, the Inklings, and the fantastic and imaginative tradition in storytelling.
This entry was posted in Reviews, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

