Doctor Who Reviews

Kat’s Top Ten Episodes of the Russell T. Davies Era

Kat’s Top Ten Episodes of the Steven Moffat Era (up to 2012)

Series 7 Part 2

Ring Them Bells – 7×6 The Bells of St. John

I’ll Tell You a Story – 7×7 The Rings of Akhaten

Mutually Assured Destruction – 7×8 Cold War

Every Lonely Monster Needs a Companion – 7×9 Hide

Secrets Keep Us Safe – 7×10 Journey to the Centre of the TARDIS

We Are Going to the North – 7×11 The Crimson Horror

The Poor Blighter Who Had to Press the Button – 7×12 Nightmare in Silver

The One Who Broke the Promise – 7×13 The Name of the Doctor

The Man Who Regrets and the Man Who Forgets – 50th Anniversary Special – The Day of the Doctor

Breath on a Mirror – 2013 Christmas Special – The Time of the Doctor

Series 8

Is It Still the Same Broom? – 8×1 Deep Breath

Eye to Eye – 8×2 Into the Dalek

Finally, Something Real – 8×3 Robot of Sherwood

Another Kid in a Bedspread – 8×4 Listen

I Hate the Architect – 8×5 Time Heist

Go Away Humans – 8×6 The Caretaker

Respected Is Not How I Feel – 8×7 Kill the Moon

Goodbye to the Good Times – 8×8 Mummy on the Orient Express

These Readings are Very Ishy – 8×9 Flatline

You’d Have Stopped Having Wars and Stopped Having Babies – 8×10 In the Forest of the Night

It Was Boring – 8×11 Dark Water

I Need My Friend Back – 8×12 Death in Heaven

2014 Christmas Special – Last Christmas

Series 9

No, I’ve Not Turned Good! – 9×1 The Magician’s Apprentice

Always Mercy – 9×2 The Witch’s Familiar

Die with Whoever Comes After Me – 9×3-4 Under the Lake/Before the Flood

I Am Afraid, But I Will Sing – 9×5-6 The Girl Who Died/The Woman Who Lived

Why Don’t You Break the Cycle? – 9×7-8 The Zygon Invasion/The Zygon Inversion

All Those Death-Defying Scrapes – 9×9-10 Sleep No More/Face the Raven

The Brothers Grimm, Lovely Fellas – 9×11 Heaven Sent

Series 10

Doing Expressions When I’m Trying to be Enigmatic – 10×1 The Pilot

Seeing Your Own Mood – 10×2 Smile

I Moved On – 10×3 Thin Ice

The One Who Brought You Into This World – 10×4 Knock Knock

I Need to Know What’s Real – 10x5Oxygen/10×6 Extremis

Fake News Central – 10×7 The Pyramid at the End of the World/10×8 The Lie of the Land

Doors Between Worlds – 10×9 The Empress of Mars/10×10 The Eaters of Light

10×11 World Enough and Time

10×12 The Doctor Falls


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s